Skip to content

Hello everyone!

November 2, 2009

JoshI’m so happy I was selected as the March of Dimes 2010 National Ambassador. I will be the best that I can be and will work hard to help save babies like me.

I’m so excited to travel around the country and meet as many people as possible so I can ask everyone to join me and help fight for preemies.

Love,

Josh

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Shannon permalink
    November 5, 2009 9:44 pm

    Congratulations Josh!! You are truly an amazing person!! As the mother of 6 year old twin boys, who were 25-weekeers, your story sits close to my heart and I know what a truly remarkable boy you are and how blessed both you and your family are!! Thank you for all of your hard work for such an important cause!!!

    Shannon L, Rochester, NY

    • 2010nationalambassador permalink
      November 27, 2009 7:52 pm

      Dear Shannon,
      Congratulations to you and your boys, too! Being a preemie as I’m sure your boys know is hard work. But it’s worth it! Thanks to families like yours, we can all work together and hopefully stop prematurity. Will you be walking in March for Babies 2010? If a whole bunch of people raise even just a little bit of money, then one day all babies can be born healthy.

      Hope to meet you on our travels!

      Love,
      Josh

  2. Laurie Webster permalink
    November 17, 2009 8:52 pm

    Hi Josh,

    Wow! What an honor to be the 2010 March of Dimes National Ambassador. You and your family must be very proud. My daughters Abigail and Amy and they are 3 years old. They were born 3 months early and spent 6 weeks at Strong Children’s Hospital in Rochester, NY and then went to another hospital for 2 1/2 more weeks. Today they are doing very well, go to preschool and many other things, but we couldn’t have done it without the March of Dimes. Each year, our family walks for the March of Dimes raising over 1,000 dollars each year. We walk for our girls but we also walk for those that were too little and sick to survive. Josh, I want you to know that you are an inspiration for all of us!

    God Bless!-Laurie, Chris, Abby, and Amy Webster

    • 2010nationalambassador permalink
      November 27, 2009 8:03 pm

      Hello Mrs. Webster.
      Thank you so much for your note. We are very excited to be able to help the March of Dimes because they saved my life and your daughters’, too, and so many other babies like us. That’s so cool that you raise so much money for March for Babies! Maybe I can meet Abigail and Amy on our travels and thank them in person. Let’s try to get as many people as possible to join March for Babies in 2010 and help us fight for preemies!

      Stay in touch.

      Love,
      Josh

  3. Vanessa Polanco permalink
    December 7, 2009 8:48 pm

    I lost my baby December 3rd. Sixteen weeks early, Doctors could not find a heartbeat and baby was not moving so I had to be induce to deliver him. I was not given any answers to any of my questions. I also think more could have been done to save my baby. Thank God for all you are and all you have. I don’t know how I will be able to live without my little one!

    Vanessa

Leave a Reply

