Skip to content

What I’m Thankful For

December 2, 2009

My Thanksgiving this year was very happy because my family got together and shared our blessings about being thankful.  We all went around the table and said why we’re thankful.  My little brother Alex said he was thankful for me, his big brother, and our dog.  When it was my turn, I said I am thankful for my family and my teachers.  And then suddenly I realized I am thankful for my life!  I know I almost didn’t live because I was born four months early and I was very sick.  I also know the March of Dimes helped save my life.  So now that I actually have the chance to live, everyday I am very happy.  I hope everyone had as great of a Thanksgiving as I did.
Love,
Josh

P.S.  My Grandma’s sweet potatoes were very yummy!  I never tried sweet potatoes before – I was always a picky eater – but now I’m going to try lots more things because it’s fun!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Rick Gallo permalink
    December 4, 2009 12:22 pm

    Hi Josh, Thank you for sharing your Thanksgiving Day “thanks” with us. I too am thankful for my family and for the March of Dimes. I am also very thankful that there are people like you and your wonderful family that are willing to share their story with so many to help make a difference. We love you for that!

  2. 2010nationalambassador permalink
    December 9, 2009 3:18 am

    Hi Mr. Gallo.
    You’re so sweet! I enjoyed meeting you at our Signature Chefs event. You did such a great job as the Auctioneer and got a lot of people to raise their hands – just like my friends and I do at school when we know the answer to our teacher’s questions. I hope to see you again soon. You’re very cool.
    Happy Holidays!
    Love,
    Josh

Leave a Reply

