Skip to content

Four Eyes

December 16, 2009

Yesterday I went to the eyeglasses store because I needed to get new glasses.  I had so much fun trying on different ones and looking in the mirror to see how they looked on me.  When we picked out our favorites, I went to the front window and pretended I was a mannequin and showed everyone walking by how my new glasses looked.  The best part was when I found out from Ms. Louiza who was helping us that I could give my old glasses to another little boy who needed them.  So I wrote him a note and here’s what it said:

Dear Friend,
I hope you enjoy my glasses I gave to you.  I enjoyed my glasses because they helped me see very far that I can see airplanes flying high in the sky and the moon.  I hope you will see very far just like I did.  Have a nice time wearing my glasses!
Love, Josh

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

