Skip to content

Birthday Eve

January 11, 2010

We're so excited I'm turning 7!

So I came up with a new day.  It’s called Birthday Eve and mine’s tonight!  BUT there’s also CHRISTMAS EVE and HANUKKAH EVE and the MOST EXCITING EVE to me is the night before my Birthday.  BIRTHDAY EVE!  Here’s how it could work.  First I’m going to bake something sweet like M & M cookies to eat on my Birthday Day.  My mom said she would help and my little brother Alex wants to help, too!  Then, I’m going to spin around 6 times because I’m 6!  Just like the earth goes around the sun every year I can spin like the earth and say good-bye to my age 6.  The last thing for my Birthday Eve is my favorite part.  When I’m sleeping, my mommy and daddy make signs and blow up balloons so when we get up in the morning, the whole house is decorated for my Birthday!  I hope everyone celebrates BIRTHDAY EVE when it’s their Birthday.  It’s so much fun and I’m so excited to turn 7.

Love,

Josh

3 Comments leave one →
  1. January 11, 2010 7:50 pm

    Happy birthday all the way from Montana, Josh! Your story is an inpsiration to all parents of preemies. Hope you have a wonderful B-day!

  2. Alison permalink
    January 12, 2010 7:32 pm

    Happy Birthday Josh!! Hope you had a fun party at school. You are the most awesome 7-year old I know.

    xoxo
    Alison

    • January 13, 2010 7:24 pm

      Auntie Alison!
      Thank you so very much!!! You know we love you and can’t wait to travel around the United States with you and make great things happen for the March of Dimes this year.

      Now I know what xoxo means so I’m going to write it to you, too. Lots and lots of hugs and kisses.

      xoxo
      Josh

Leave a Reply

