Skip to content

Lucky 7

January 13, 2010

Today's going to be a great day!

I woke up this morning and I realized two things.  I grew overnight and I feel older.  Today is my Birthday and I’m Lucky Number 7! 

I had the BEST day.  There were so many balloons and streamers and signs with cool messages all over my house.  I had a pizza party at school with cupcakes and M & M star cookies that I gave out to my class.  Then my Grandma and Papa surprised me by knocking at our door when I was finishing my math homework!  When the clock turned 5:22, my Mom yelled Happy Birthday!  She told me that’s the exact time I was born.  My favorite part was all of the candles that I got to blow out.  There were seven of them with one extra for good luck.  I’m going to love being Lucky 7 years old.  Everyday will be lucky so that means everyday will be like my birthday!

Love,

Josh

7 candles plus 1 for good luck!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 13, 2010 4:08 pm

    Happy Birthday from Memphis, TN. !
    Can’t wait to meet you at our February 4th kick off.

    • January 13, 2010 4:13 pm

      Thank you so much!!! We’re so excited to come up and meet everyone in Memphis and hopefully get as many people as possible to sign up for March for Babies this year! See you soon.
      Love,
      Josh

Leave a Reply

