Skip to content

We’re meeting President Obama today!

February 11, 2010

I woke up and looked at the clock.  It said one o’clock in the morning.  Then I woke up again and the clock said three o’clock in the morning.  I’m so excited for today I can’t sleep!  Today is the day we’re going to the White House to meet President Obama. 

At 8 o’clock I got out of bed and ran to look out the window.  Snow wasn’t falling anymore.  The sky was blue and it was sunny outside!  There’s still lots of snow on the ground and on the buildings -what a beautiful day! 

It’s 8:30 now in the morning and I just finished watching Special Agent Oso on Disney Channel with Alex.  I called my Grandma and Papa to say Good Morning and tell them how excited I am.

My Mom told me that the President of the United States has met the National Ambassador for the March of Dimes since 1946.  Wow.  That’s a lot of years and a lot of Ambassadors.  And now it’s my turn and I feel so special. 

Love,

Josh

One Comment leave one →
  1. Melissa Bettis permalink
    February 12, 2010 2:17 am

    Hi Joshua-

    I’m go glad that you and your family are having fun in Washington DC. That’s VERY cool that you get to meet the President! I cannot wait to see pictures and hear how your visit went. It’s snowing in Texas today too. This is the most snow we have ever had in Dallas. One day I’ll be able to tell Baby Savannah that she was in my tummy when there was soooo much snow on the ground. Safe travels. 🙂

Leave a Reply

