Skip to content

The Night before Valentine’s Day

February 13, 2010

Aunt A with Josh and Alex on the ferris wheel at Kiddieland during our visit to Chicago this past Summer, 2009.

My Aunt A (her real name is Avis but I’ve called her A since I can remember) is the coolest Aunt anyone could have.  She’s my mom’s sister and she lives in Chicago, she loves art fairs and animals and she’s a huge supporter of the March of Dimes!  She has helped our Family Team raise a ton of money over the years because she’s not afraid to ask people for money which then gives them the opportunity to contribute.

When I told her Josh and Alex were making a Valentine for Mrs. Obama, she didn’t miss a beat.  She whipped up a poem and emailed it over to me in case I needed it.  While the boys ended up writing something different on their Valentine, I still think it’s pretty neat what Aunt A came up with – and since this is the Night before Valentine’s Day, I thought I’d share it with all of you.

Blue is for boys while pink is for girls and purple the combination,

The color that we hope will bring awareness across the nation.

We’re working toward the ultimate goal that all babies are born healthy,

And there’s no doubt when they enter the world they will go home with their mommy.

We hope the nation will see our color in a clear and special way,

And we wish our First Lady with all our hearts a Happy Valentine’s Day!

The boys are excited for Valentine’s Day.  They went to sleep thinking about the heart-shaped pancakes they’re going to have for breakfast and the love notes they want to write to me.  My heart is full of love on this Night before Valentine’s Day!

xoxo

Melanie

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

