Skip to content

My First Grade Project about Gen. Colin Powell

February 21, 2010

Today I worked on a school project. My class is studying Black History Month so we had to pick a famous African American and answer some questions about them. I picked General Colin Powell. I learned he was born in Harlem, New York on April 5, 1937 and he became the highest African American military officer. He showed people that any citizen can do anything no matter what color they are. I think General Powell is really neat because he worked very hard to be who he is. Daddy helped me with this project – I had so much fun and I learned that if you work hard work you can do a lot of great things in this world.

Speaking of hard work, I have to go to sleep now because we leave for New Jersey tomorrow morning very early. We have to wake up at 4:30 in the morning. Yikes! I need to sleep fast so my brain will work okay when we get to New Jersey and meet lots more people who are helping the March of Dimes!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Mrs.Veve & Mrs.Salomon permalink
    February 22, 2010 11:31 am

    Dear Joshua,

    I am so glad that you are keeping up with your school work. I know you are juggling a lot. Keep up the good work.

    Love, Mrs. Veve

  2. February 22, 2010 11:42 am

    Dear Joshua,

    I am so happy that you are working on your project for school. I know it isn’t easy juggling school and travel. Mrs. Salomon and I are very proud of you. The class can’t wait to see you again!

    Love, Mrs. Veve

Leave a Reply

