Skip to content

Lose an hour – Make an hour!

March 13, 2010

Tomorrow is my Mommy’s Birthday and we are so excited!  I’ve made lots of notes already to surprise her when she wakes up.  I just climbed up on the counter and taped one to the mirror in her bathroom.  Hee!  Hee!  Can’t wait until she sees that one. 

I wanted you to see the sign I put up in Mom's bathroom so I took a picture of it with her camera when she was making dinner.

Daddy went to Publix and got some yummy things for breakfast.  We’re going to bring her breakfast in bed in the morning when she wakes up!!!  Let’s see, what else?  Oh!  Mommy told me because it’s Daylight Savings, she loses an hour of her birthday.  So I decided I would make an hour for her.  Since there are 60 minutes in 1 hour, I drew 60 hearts that stand for 1 more hour of her birthday.  So her birthday can last a long, long time if she keeps looking at the picture!  I just realized something.  If we change the clocks now, then Mom’s birthday will start an hour earlier.  Hooray! 

Here's how I made 1 more hour for Mom. Alex took this picture of me holding the picture.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Pilar Butson permalink
    March 14, 2010 4:48 am

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY MELANIE!!! HOW ARE YOU JOSH? IT WAS SUCH AN HONOR TO MEET YOU AND YOUR FAMILY HERE IN DETROIT. I LOVE THE PICTURES OF US. THEY ARE AWESOME!

  2. Jacquie permalink
    March 15, 2010 3:23 pm

    Happy Birthday… Melanie – you look 25 🙂 and many more to come.
    It looks like everyone had a great time…

    Stay dry,

    Jacquie

Leave a Reply

