Skip to content

Happy Birthday Mommy!

March 14, 2010

Mom said she had such a great birthday!

What a great day we had for Mom’s 25th Birthday!  Just kidding.  Not about the great day part – it was fantastic! – but about the age part.  I know how old my mom really is and if I told you I also know she would not be very happy.  So I’ll keep that part a secret. 

When we woke up, Alex and I jumped into Mom and Dad’s bed and sang Happy Birthday to Mommy.  She was still kind of asleep but then she sat up, gave us big hugs and said what a wonderful way to start her day.  Especially also since Daddy also just came in with her fresh coffee.  The morning went by fast.  We’re leaving for Hartford, Connecticut tomorrow so Mom had to pack our things.  Alex is staying at Grandma and Papa’s house so his bag was packed, too!  We had yummy birthday pancakes and birthday fruit.  And then we went to play miniature golf.  It was so much fun!  Dad got a hole-in-one three times!!!  Alex lost his orange ball somewhere we’re not sure where.  And I got some birdies!

I'm concentrating very hard on my putting. I like golf!

We think maybe the Egyptian Sphinx ate Alex's orange golf ball.

We had fun golfing with our Birthday Mommy!

Then we went to Grandma and Papa’s house for a Birthday Dinner.  I won the game we played of Sorry! (one of Mom’s favorites) and I even ate the frosting on the chocolate Birthday Cake Grandma baked.  I usually don’t like the frosting but this one was delicious. 

We had a fun Birthday Dinner Party at Grandma and Papa's house!

When we left, I gave Alex a big hug and kiss, told him to have fun and I’ll see him in a few days.  This will be the first time I’ll be at home sleeping at night without my little brother.  I miss him already. 

We have to get up at 4:30 in the morning tomorrow for our flight up North.  So I gave Mom one more big Birthday hug, told her I hope she had a great birthday because she deserves it, and I’m going to get some sleep.  Good night world!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Melissa Bettis permalink
    March 15, 2010 3:17 pm

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY MELANIE!!! It sounds like you had a great day.

  2. jacqueline Nicholson permalink
    March 15, 2010 4:48 pm

    Happy Birthday Melanie… you do look 25! Many more happy B days to come your way.

    It looks like you had a great time… best, Jacquie

  3. Ms. Lesle permalink
    March 17, 2010 6:05 am

    Hi Hoffman Family! I miss you guys! Working hard here in Broward. Can’t wait to see you again. Please give mommy a GREAT BIG BELATED BIRTHDAY KISS FROM ME! I hope we can get together for a play date over Spring Break!
    Keep on keepin on!
    Love you all!

Leave a Reply

