Skip to content

Family Game Night!

March 19, 2010

Friday nights are so much fun!  Usually I don’t have any homework over the weekend except I’m still catching up on all of my school work since we’ve been traveling so much. Whew! There was a lot to do this week! Including a report about a great woman in history. I wanted to do my report on my Mom but she said the person needed to be from longer ago. So I chose Florence Nightingale. She was a pioneer (I learned that means the first person to do something) of nursing!!! Perfect! Because there were so many amazing nurses who took care of me when I was in the NICU. I’m surprised all of their names weren’t Florence.

After dinner we had Family Game Night. It’s always so much fun! Tonight, first we played Popomatic Trouble. It was so funny because Daddy took so long to get a 6 and come out of his Start area. And then the game went on so long that we all decided we weren’t going to knock each other off even if we could. Then we played Golf on the Wii in teams and laughed so hard when our ball kept going in the water hazard.

I love my family so much. I wouldn’t trade them for anything.

Family photo: North Carolina - Summer, 2009

Family photo: Riverwalk, Fort Lauderdale - October, 2009

Family photo: Disney's Hollywood Studios - December, 2009

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

