Skip to content

Interesting Travels

March 26, 2010

Instead of taking off on a plane this morning, we took off in Mommy’s car to school! She made the announcement: “Good morning. This is your Mommy speaking from the driver’s seat. Looks like a beautiful day for driving to school today. Clear skies, sunny, should be a smooth ride all the way. So sit back, relax, and enjoy your ride. And thank you for choosing Mommy’s Minivan.” Alex and I laughed all the way to school.

Today was conference day so there weren’t any kids at school, just teachers and parents. But I went in to catch up on some spelling and grammar tests I missed this week. We also went to meet with Mrs. Lutchkus. She’s the Principal of my school and she’s such a nice lady. She has been asking Mrs. Veve my teacher about me these past two months since I’ve been traveling and missing school so much. And Mrs. Veve gave her a report about me. This Progress Report I got all A’s!

I’m so happy I’ve been doing all the work I’m supposed to and not getting behind. Even though it’s tiring with all the places we go and having to keep up with classwork and homework. It’s definitely worth it! Mrs. Lutchkus was very happy, too. She said like me she also went to an interesting place last week. She visited Haiti for one day. Wow. She said it was incredible, even worse than what we see on the news on TV, and that there were people trying to re-build houses and buildings by hand. There weren’t any machines to help them do things faster. She went with a family from school who collected a bunch of emergency things for a group of people in Haiti. So she helped deliver it. We’re all trying to save people in any way we can.

Friday Night – Game Night! I picked Pictionary. It was so much fun!!! I never really used to like drawing pictures. Was never good at it because I didn’t exactly know what things looked like and how to draw them. But now that I’m older, I can draw lots of things and I like it very much! I must be an ok artist because everyone always guessed what I drew! My team won!!! Yay!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Rick Gallo permalink
    March 27, 2010 3:12 am

    Hi Josh….you truly are an inspiration to other kids. With all your traveling, speeches, meeting people, keeping up with your blog etc you still get all A’s on your progress report!!!
    I know your Mom and Dad have a lot to do with teaching you that hard work pays off and it truly does. I also know your Mom and Dad are teaching you that a strong family and support from your loved ones is about the best thing a growing kid can have. Your a lucky guy Josh..but I think you already knew that. Enjoy your weekend!
    Mr Rick
    PS…congrats on your Pictionary victory…you go guy!

  2. Alison permalink
    March 29, 2010 7:11 am

    Congratulations on all of your A’s! You are a superstar!

    Love,
    Auntie Alison

Leave a Reply

