Skip to content

My Special Song

April 3, 2010

I love to sing!  Today I was singing a bunch of different songs. One of them was one I learned when we were at a March for Babies kickoff in Memphis called Y M O D. Sure wish I had a video camera at that event because boy did they do an awesome job singing that song they made up (to the tune Y M C A). Here’s a song I thought I’d share. It’s called “Thanks” and I wrote it with my Mom. It’s to the Disney tune “It’s A Small World” and we changed the words a little bit.

I was born so early and weighed one pound
and eleven ounces I was NICU-bound
but the doctors and nurses they all saved me
now I’m happy as can be!

Thanks to all of you at (insert company name)
for raising so much money
so the March of Dimes can keep
saving babies just like me!

Now I’m six years old and my brother’s four
he wasn’t born early like me and there’s more
you see the March of Dimes now helps keep moms and babies
as healthy as can be!

Thanks to all of you at (insert company name)
for raising so much money
so the March of Dimes can keep
saving babies just like me!

Here’s a link where you can see me singing the song in the middle of a speech I gave to Wachovia last year at a golf tournament they did a few weeks before the March for Babies walk.

Feel free to sing along. I think once you start singing it you won’t stop either. Happy singing!!!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

