Skip to content

This Morning on The Morning Show!

April 28, 2010

My hometown March for Babies walk is on May 8.  So Mom and I were on The Morning Show on WSFL-TV this morning because we need to keep spreading the news.  I met Dave, the host, during Spring Break when we shot a commercial together in the park where our walk is.  He’s so kind and fun and I was excited to see him again and be on his show in his studio!

Here we are in the Green Room with Jacquie, Exec Director of our Broward Division March of Dimes, before going into the studio.

This is LIVE on the show when Dave is asking me about my favorite place I went so far as National Ambassador.

I told him about going to Washington DC and meeting President Obama.  He thought that was cool too.

This is at the end of the interview when we are looking at the photos of all our different travels.

By the way, those steps behind Dave aren’t real.  They’re a big flat picture.  Don’t tell Dave I told you.  He may not want anyone to know his secret about his staircase.

Me, Dave, and Nik Robinson, Producer, after the show.

I really love being on TV!  I don’t get nervous anymore.  The more I practice the better I feel.  Speaking of practice, I better keep practicing my basketball because Dave told me he wanted to play basketball with me after I told him how much I like it!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Rick Gallo permalink
    April 28, 2010 8:03 pm

    Hi Josh and welcome back to Florida!! We have our work cut out for us here as we need to make sure that every walk that’s left hit’s it’s goal!! I will be at the Naples MFB on Saturday night and we are hoping for the best. Good luck in Fort Lauderdale on the 8th!!! Tell Jacquie and the gang I said hello!

  2. Norma permalink
    April 29, 2010 6:03 am

    You are the best Josh. Maybe you can give me some pointers on how to be calm in front of the camera!

Leave a Reply

